Calendar join now

Frisco Chamber Advocacy Efforts

What We Do

In order to fulfill the Chamber’s mission statement “to protect and promote commerce,” the Frisco Chamber of Commerce Governmental Affairs division, along with the Board of Directors, takes a strong and proactive stance on governmental issues. Governmental Affairs at the Frisco Chamber of Commerce is at the forefront of issues not only involving Frisco but the entire North Texas Region.

Over the last two years, the Frisco Chamber has strengthened its presence in Austin meeting directly with state elected officials and discussing issues important to the Frisco business community. The hiring of an Austin-based political consultant further strengthened the Chamber’s presence at the state capital in Austin.

Frisco Government Affairs Mission Statement:

To inform, educate, engage and advocate for the business community regarding relevant public policy.

2019 Legislative Agenda:

Frisco Chamber of Commerce Governmental Affairs and the Chamber Board of Directors have unanimously adopted the 2019 Legislative Agenda. To review the Legislative Agenda, click here to view.

Join Us!

The Frisco Chamber of Commerce, in partnership with the Frisco ISD Council of PTAs, will host a municipal candidate forum on Monday, March 25, 2019, at 6:30 PM at Grace Church. All Collin College Board of Trustee candidates, Frisco ISD Board of Trustee candidates, and Frisco City Council Candidates have been invited to participate.

Last day to register to vote in this election is April 4, 2019.

Early Voting begins April 22, 2019, through April 30, 2019.

Election Day is May 4, 2019

Collin College 

Board of Trustees

Place 2
Jay Saad

Place 4
Buzz Kolbe
Greg Gomel

Place 5
Raj Menon

Place 6
Stacy Ann Arias
Tim Chappell

Frisco ISD

Board of Trustees

Place 1
Gopal Ponangi
Nathan Adams

Place 2
Steve Noskin
Natalie Hebert

Place 3
Chad Rudy
Muniraj Janagarajan

City Council 

Candidates

Place 2
Shona Huffman
Jeanne Weisz
Mukesh Parna

Place 4
Bill Woodard
Stephanie Cleveland

Mayor Jeff Cheney  jcheney@friscotexas.gov

Mayor Pro Tem Shona Huffman  shuffman@friscotexas.gov

Deputy Mayor Pro Tem John Keating  jkeating@friscotexas.gov

Brian Livingston blivingston@friscotexas.gov

Tim Nelson tnelson@friscotexas.gov

Will Sowell  wsowell@friscotexas.gov

Bill Woodard bwoodard@friscotexas.gov

John Classe Classej@friscoisd.org

Chad Rudy Rudyc@friscoisd.org

Anne McCausland Mccausla@friscoisd.org

Debbie Gillespie Gillespd@friscoisd.org

Steve Noskin noskins@friscoisd.org

Rene Archambault  archambaultr@friscoisd.org

Open seat

Hugh Coleman—Denton County Commissioner hugh.coleman@dentoncounty.com

Andy Eads—Denton County Judge andy.eads@dentoncounty.com

Susan Fletcher—Collin County Commissioner  sfletcher@collincountytx.gov

Chris Hill—Collin County Judge chill@collincountytx.gov

Texas House of Representatives

Rep. Justin Holland  Justin.holland@house.texas.gov

Rep. Jared Patterson  jared.patterson@house.texas.gov

Texas Senate

Sen. Jane Nelson  jane.nelson@senate.texas.gov

Sen. Angela Paxton  angela.paxton@senate.texas.gov

Gov. Greg Abbott

P.O. Box 12428
Austin, TX 78711
Phone: (512) 463-2000

Lt. Gov Dan Patrick

P.O. Box 12068
Austin, TX 78711
Phone: (512) 463-0001

Attorney General Ken Paxton

P.O. Box 12548
Austin, TX 78711
Phone: (512) 463-2100

Sen. Ted Cruz ted.cruz@mail.senate.gov

Sen. John Cornyn john.cornyn@mail.senate.gov

Rep. Michael Burgess michael.burgess@mail.house.gov

Rep. Van Taylor  van.taylor@mail.house.gov

MOST RECENTS NEWS

most-recent

Frisco Chamber of Commerce Appoints Three New Members to Board of... VIEW ARTICLE

most-recent

As 2018 draws to a close and we look forward to what 2019 will bring, we... VIEW ARTICLE

most-recent

Here’s how we have worked this year to advocate for and educate your... VIEW ARTICLE