Calendar Join Now Job Bank

Frisco Chamber of Commerce Advocacy Efforts

What We Do

In order to fulfill the Chamber’s mission statement “to protect and promote commerce,” the Frisco Chamber of Commerce Government Relations division, along with the Board of Directors, takes a strong and proactive stance on governmental issues. Government Relations at the Frisco Chamber of Commerce is at the forefront of issues not only involving Frisco but the entire North Texas Region.

Over the last several years, the Frisco Chamber has strengthened its presence in Austin meeting directly with state elected officials and discussing issues important to the Frisco business community. 

Frisco Chamber Government Relations Mission Statement

To inform, educate, engage, and advocate for the business community regarding relevant public policy.

2021 Legislative Agenda

Frisco Chamber of Commerce Government Relations and the Frisco Chamber Board of Directors have unanimously adopted the 2021 Frisco Chamber of Commerce Legislative Agenda. 

Action Center

Our new grassroots advocacy software, Voter Voice, enables you to reach out to your elected officials and ask them to vote for or against legislation that matters to our organization. Connecting with your elected officials plays an important role in building relationships between decision-makers, helping us to stay relevant and in the forefront of an elected official's mind, and showing our power in numbers. Visit the Action Center.

Election/Voter Information

The Frisco Chamber does not endorse candidates; however, we strive to provide election information and to educate voters so they can make informed decisions. Visit our Voter Information page.

Events

Mayor Jeff Cheney  jcheney@friscotexas.gov

Mayor Pro Tem, Will Sowell, Place 3  wsowell@friscotexas.gov

Deputy Mayor Pro Tem Shona Huffman, Place 2  shuffman@friscotexas.gov

John Keating, Place 1  jkeating@friscotexas.gov

Bill Woodard, Place 4 bwoodard@friscotexas.gov

Dan Sticklan, Place 5 dstricklin@friscotexas.gov

Brian Livingston, Place 6 blivingston@friscotexas.gov

Learn more about Frisco City Council.

Board President Chad Rudy. Place 3 rudyc@friscoisd.org

Board Vice President Rene Archambault, Place 7  archambaultr@friscoisd.org

Board Secretary John Classe, Place 6 classej@friscoisd.org

Gopal Ponangi, Place 1 ponangig@friscoisd.org

Natalie Hebert, Place 2 herbertn@friscoisd.org

Dynette Davis, Place 4  davis​dy@friscoisd.org

Debbie Gillespie, Place 5 Gillespd@friscoisd.org

Learn more about the Frisco ISD Board of Trustees

 

Ryan Williams—Denton County Commissioner, Precinct 1

Andy Eads—Denton County Judge andy.eads@dentoncounty.com

Susan Fletcher—Collin County Commissioner, Precinct 1  sfletcher@collincountytx.gov

Chris Hill—Collin County Judge chill@collincountytx.gov

Texas House of Representatives

Rep. Justin Holland  Justin.holland@house.texas.gov

Rep. Jared Patterson  jared.patterson@house.texas.gov

Texas Senate

Sen. Jane Nelson  jane.nelson@senate.texas.gov

Sen. Angela Paxton  angela.paxton@senate.texas.gov

Gov. Greg Abbott

P.O. Box 12428
Austin, TX 78711
Phone: (512) 463-2000

Lt. Gov Dan Patrick

P.O. Box 12068
Austin, TX 78711
Phone: (512) 463-0001

Attorney General Ken Paxton

P.O. Box 12548
Austin, TX 78711
Phone: (512) 463-2100

Sen. Ted Cruz ted.cruz@mail.senate.gov

Sen. John Cornyn john.cornyn@mail.senate.gov

Rep. Michael Burgess michael.burgess@mail.house.gov

Rep. Van Taylor  van.taylor@mail.house.gov

MOST RECENTS NEWS

most-recent

Continuity of Operations Workshop for Small Business - Zoom Link Updated... VIEW ARTICLE

most-recent

Business and Residential Storm Recovery and Relief SBA Assistance for... VIEW ARTICLE

most-recent

Needing help cleaning up after the storm? We know many in our community... VIEW ARTICLE