Calendar join now Job Bank

Frisco Chamber of Commerce Advocacy Efforts

Join Us For Our Candidate Forum

Join Us For Our Legislative Primer

Senator Angela Paxton, Representative Jared Patterson, and Mayor Jeff Cheney will join us for a live-streamed panel discussion to talk about what we, Frisco, can expect from the legislative session. The discussion will be moderated by Chris Wallace, President/CEO of the North Texas Commission.

The above live-stream will begin at 11:30 AM on Tuesday, November 17, 2020. Find more information and sponsorship opportunities here.

What We Do

In order to fulfill the Chamber’s mission statement “to protect and promote commerce,” the Frisco Chamber of Commerce Government Relations division, along with the Board of Directors, takes a strong and proactive stance on governmental issues. Government Relations at the Frisco Chamber of Commerce is at the forefront of issues not only involving Frisco but the entire North Texas Region.

Over the last several years, the Frisco Chamber has strengthened its presence in Austin meeting directly with state elected officials and discussing issues important to the Frisco business community. 

Frisco Chamber Government Relations Mission Statement:

To inform, educate, engage, and advocate for the business community regarding relevant public policy.

2021 Legislative Agenda:

Frisco Chamber of Commerce Government Relations and the Frisco Chamber Board of Directors have unanimously adopted the 2021 Frisco Chamber of Commerce Legislative Agenda

Action Center:

Our new grassroots advocacy software, Voter Voice, enables you to reach out to your elected officials and ask them to vote for or against legislation that matters to our organization. Connecting with your elected officials plays an important role in building relationships between decision-makers, helping us to stay relevant and in the forefront of an elected officials mind, and showing our power in numbers. Visit the Action Center.

Mayor Jeff Cheney  jcheney@friscotexas.gov

Mayor Pro Tem Will Sowell  wsowell@friscotexas.gov

Deputy Mayor Pro Tem Shona Huffman  shuffman@friscotexas.gov

John Keating  jkeating@friscotexas.gov

Brian Livingston blivingston@friscotexas.gov

Tim Nelson tnelson@friscotexas.gov

Bill Woodard bwoodard@friscotexas.gov

Board President Chad Rudy Rudyc@friscoisd.org

Board Vice President Rene Archambault  archambaultr@friscoisd.org

Board Secretary John Classe Classej@friscoisd.org

Anne McCausland Mccausla@friscoisd.org

Debbie Gillespie Gillespd@friscoisd.org

Natalie Hebert herbertn@friscoisd.org

Gopal Ponangi – ponangig@friscoisd.org

 

Hugh Coleman—Denton County Commissioner hugh.coleman@dentoncounty.com

Andy Eads—Denton County Judge andy.eads@dentoncounty.com

Susan Fletcher—Collin County Commissioner  sfletcher@collincountytx.gov

Chris Hill—Collin County Judge chill@collincountytx.gov

Texas House of Representatives

Rep. Justin Holland  Justin.holland@house.texas.gov

Rep. Jared Patterson  jared.patterson@house.texas.gov

Texas Senate

Sen. Jane Nelson  jane.nelson@senate.texas.gov

Sen. Angela Paxton  angela.paxton@senate.texas.gov

Gov. Greg Abbott

P.O. Box 12428
Austin, TX 78711
Phone: (512) 463-2000

Lt. Gov Dan Patrick

P.O. Box 12068
Austin, TX 78711
Phone: (512) 463-0001

Attorney General Ken Paxton

P.O. Box 12548
Austin, TX 78711
Phone: (512) 463-2100

Sen. Ted Cruz ted.cruz@mail.senate.gov

Sen. John Cornyn john.cornyn@mail.senate.gov

Rep. Michael Burgess michael.burgess@mail.house.gov

Rep. Van Taylor  van.taylor@mail.house.gov

MOST RECENTS NEWS

most-recent

In an effort to keep you informed, please note that the TSA-E (see... VIEW ARTICLE

most-recent

The Frisco Chamber of Commerce live-streamed a legislative preview on... VIEW ARTICLE

most-recent

This article appeared in the November 22, 2020 issue of Frisco... VIEW ARTICLE