Frisco Chamber of Commerce Appoints New Board Members

Typing on laptop, close-up
Date: November 29, 2016 Contact: Karen Kim Director of Marketing & Communications Office: (972) 335-9522 | Cell: (972) 900-9651 FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Frisco Chamber of Commerce Appoints Four New Members to Board of Directors Each year, the Frisco Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors conducts a process to appoint new or re-appoint Board Members. The Frisco Chamber of Commerce announces the appointment of four new members to the Board of Directors. Joining the Board of Directors are Ann Anderson, Peter Burns, Matthew Reiter, and C. John Scheef III. “All four of our newest Board Members exemplify the spirit of community and bring talent, expertise and energy to the table. We are very fortunate to have these individuals serving on our Board of Directors,” said Tony Felker, President and CEO, Frisco Chamber of Commerce. Matthew Reiter filled a vacant position effective October 18, 2016. The other new Board members will be officially introduced at the Annual Meeting on February 3, 2017, but will take office effective January 1, 2017. Retiring Directors, Rich Allen, Tour de Profit Business Coaching, and Paul Boyd will continue to serve until December 31, 2016. Chris Johnson, Style Publishing, LLC will finish the one year term as Chair of the Board at the end of December 2016. Karen Cunningham, The Hopkins Group, current Chair-Elect will begin a one year term as Chair of the Board beginning January 1, 2017. The following Board Members have been reappointed: Heather Bowers, Lone Star Benefits; Karen Cunningham, The Hopkins Group; Kevin Hodes,; Lawrence Howorth, HOWORTH International, LLC; Vik Jain, Stonebriar Financial Services; Craig Moen, Wells Fargo Advisors; Donnie Nelson, Texas Legends; Randy Nichols, Mossakowski & Nichols Wealth Management, LLC; Steve Zeigler, Jersey Mike Subs Frisco/Plano. Remaining Board Members that will continue to serve: Gary Carley, North Dallas Bank & Trust; Kristin Grammar, TIG Real Estate Services, Inc.; Christal Howard, Community Impact Newspapers; Chris Johnson, Frisco STYLE Magazine; Josh Meek, Meek Industries, LLC; Paul Williams, Bison Financial Group; Keith Wright, BB&T. *** About the New Board Members Ann Anderson owns Anderson Insurance Agency located in Frisco where she has lived since 2005. Ann is heavily involved in the Frisco Chamber as an Ambassador, Co-Chair of Women Enhancing Business and currently participating in Leadership Frisco Class XX. Ann is also a member of the Frisco Sunrise Rotary, which gives her an opportunity to serve and volunteer in the community. Ann is a mom to two teenagers and married to Thor, a Frisco ISD teacher, for 29 years. Service above self is not only the Rotary motto but how Ann approaches life. Ann is passionate about helping other business owners and is honored to serve as a Board Member for the Frisco Chamber of Commerce. Peter Burns has over 25 years of leadership and management experience. His professional background includes United States Army Signal Corps (retired) with 20 years of service and is currently a Business Development and Technical Tendering Manager for Nokia. Peter has a MBA from the University of Phoenix and completed the Entrepreneurial Development series with the University of Texas at Dallas. Peter is actively involved in his church, his community and is affiliated with Junior Achievement, Frisco Young Entrepreneurs Academy, Leadership Frisco Advisory Council. He is also Frisco Education Foundation Board member and Chairman of the Mind Bender Academy. Peter is the recipient of the Congressional Veteran Commendation, 2014 Frisco Citizen of the Year and the 2013 Immigrant Spirit Award. Peter and his wife Dana, live in Frisco and have three children and three grandchildren. Matthew Reiter is an audit partner in the Dallas office of Whitley Penn LLP and a resident of Frisco with his wife and three children. He has approximately 20 years of public accounting experience working with public and private clients. He currently focuses on working with middle market clients in the technology, healthcare, and services industries. Additionally, at Whitley Penn, he serves as the technical resource partner for accounting and auditing issues as well as working with the firm’s transaction advisory services practice. Beyond his involvement with the Frisco Chamber, Matthew also serves on the Board of Directors of TeXchange, the Advisory Board of Heroes for Children and the Texas Tech University Accounting Advisory Council. He is also a graduate of the 2012 Leadership Dallas Class and a current member of Leadership Frisco Class XX. C.John Scheef III is one of the founding partners in Scheef & Stone, LLP, a 60-attorney full-service law firm withoffices in Frisco and downtown Dallas. John has been a resident in Frisco since 2001, and Scheef & Stone, LLP has been a member of the Frisco Chamber of Commerce for ten years. John is excited to join the Board and looks forward to helping the Chamber and the City of Frisco continue to thrive. John has three adult children and is married to Dr. Deborah Ann Moon, who owns Lakeside Vision & Optical here in Collin County. *** About the Frisco Chamber of Commerce The Frisco Chamber of Commerce is a 4-Star Accredited Chamber of Commerce that consists of more than 1,300 member businesses who provide good and services to the growing, bustling economy in Frisco and the surrounding area. The mission of the Frisco Chamber of Commerce is to protect and promote commerce, through advocacy, resources, and connections. For more information, visit

Share This Post

Get our communications

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

More to explore