Frisco Chamber of Commerce Appoints New Members to Board of Directors

Typing on laptop, close-up
Each year, the Frisco Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors conducts a process to appoint new or reappoint current Board Members. The Frisco Chamber of Commerce announces the appointment of four new members to the Board of Directors that will take begin serving on January 1, 2020. Joining the Board of Directors are Suad Bejtovic, owner of Suad Bejtovic Photography; Brett Lee, President of Texas Health Frisco; Megan Nguyen-Trinh, Vice President at Bank of America; and Chad Sterling, CEO of Altair Global. In addition to the four new Board members, Terri Paterson-McElhaney, Community Liaison for Legacy ER & Urgent Care, was appointed to fill a vacant position and began serving on the Board effective December 9, 2019. “Our newest Board members will be an asset to the Frisco Chamber of Commerce. All of them bring an admirable level of experience and expertise and are already heavily engaged in our community,” said Tony Felker, President and CEO, Frisco Chamber of Commerce. “This group of individuals is already making an impact in Frisco and the North Texas region.” C. John Scheef, III, Scheef & Stone L.L.P will finish the one-year term as Chair of the Board at the end of December 2019. Christal Howard, Community Impact Newspaper, is the current Chair-Elect and will begin a one-year term as Chair beginning January 1, 2020. Special thanks to outgoing Board members Mary Jo Dean, Texas Health Presbyterian Plano; Josh Meek, Meek Industries; Paul Williams, Bison Financial, and Keith Wright, BMO Harris Bank. The following Board Members have been reappointed: Mike Barber, BKM Sowan Horan, LLP; Kristin Grammar, TIG Real Estate; and Matthew Reiter, Whitley Penn. In addition to those already mentioned, the remaining Board Members that will continue to serve are Ann Anderson, Anderson Agency, Farmers Insurance; Peter Burns; Karen Cunningham, The Hopkins Group; Jeremy Howell, Scottish Rite for Children; Vik Jain, Stonebriar Financial Services; Ashely Miller, National Breast Cancer Foundation; Donnie Nelson, Texas Legends/Dallas Mavericks; Randy Nichols, Mossakowski & Nichols Wealth Management; and Wesley Randall, University of North Texas at Frisco.

Share This Post

Get our communications

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

More to explore