In the lead-up to the November elections, the Frisco Chamber of Commerce hosted a candidate forum for state and county races. This year marked an all-virtual format for the event for the first time. All candidates for state and county races were invited to the forum, but there were four who attended: District 106 State Rep. Jared Patterson; District 106 challenger Jennifer Skidonenko; Ryan Williams, a candidate for Denton County Precinct 1; and Susan Fletcher, Collin County Precinct 1 commissioner. Williams is facing Sandy Swan for the Denton County Precinct 1 commissioner position, while Fletcher is seeking re-election over challenger Courtney Brooks. The District 33 Texas House race will see incumbent Rep. Justin Holland challenged by Andrew Rose. The District 12 Senate race is between incumbent Jane Nelson and challenger Shadi Zitoon. The Collin County tax assessor-collector race will see incumbent Kenneth Maun face challenger John Turner-McClelland. Early voting begins October 13 through 30. Election Day is November 3, 2020.