Leadership Frisco Class XX Members

The Frisco Chamber of Commerce is pleased to announce the members of Leadership Frisco Class XX. The 24 members were selected from the largest and most competitive pool of applicants in the 20-year history of the program. Leadership Frisco is a nine-month community leadership program sponsored by the Frisco Chamber of Commerce. The purpose is to develop a pool of qualified, highly motivated individuals who are interested in expanding their leadership skills, deepening their sense of civic responsibility, and becoming more involved in the community as a whole. Leadership Frisco Class XX held a kick-off meeting on Friday, September 9 at the Collin College Conference Center, followed by a dinner. Saturday, September 10 was a team building day for this new class, which included a ropes course. “Class XX had a fantastic start to the year; team-building, learning leadership styles of classmates, and successfully completing a challenge set forth by past graduates and leaders of the community,” said Julie Stallcup, Leadership Frisco Committee Chair. A full day each month is dedicated to exploring the inner workings of Frisco’s government, educational system, economic development, service organizations, regional issues, leisure and culture, health services, and public safety. Class members have the opportunity to learn about and practice skills critical to working with volunteers and groups in the community. During their year, members of Leadership Frisco select and complete a class project that benefits Frisco. Past projects include: In addition to exploring the inner workings of Frisco, Leadership Frisco class members participate in a Regional Leadership Day each year and a graduation ceremony at the Frisco Chamber of Commerce State of the City luncheon. Former Leadership Frisco graduates currently sit on various Board of Directors throughout the city, have become elected officials, and work to serve Frisco in continuing to build an outstanding community Class XX members include: Ann Anderson, Anderson Insurance Agency; Lisa Bethea, City of Frisco; Jennifer Blalock, Collin College; Heather Canterbury, Frisco Fastpacs; Meghan Cone, Frisco ISD; Courtney Eudy, Strasburger & Price, LLP; Heidi Fuller, Baylor Medical Center at Frisco; Joshua Futrell, COMHOME Network Solutions; Lisa Gildon, Texas Health Resources – Plano/Allen; Carrie Himel, The Cheney Group Keller Williams; Alicia Kasper, Frisco Chamber of Commerce; Chuck Lamping, Peloton Land Solutions; Christy Liles, Texas Scottish Rite Hospital for Children; Lindsey Littleton, Botsford Financial Group; Chris Mathew, The Inline Group; Tim Payne, Grace Church Frisco; Mark Piland, City of Frisco; Matthew Reiter, Whitley Penn LLP; Renee Sample, Frisco ISD; Elaine Smith-Poyourow, Frisco Family Services; Jerry Song, Texas Republic Bank; April Tate, Junior League of Collin County ; John Truong, Cobb, Fendley & Associates, Inc., and Meaghan Wall, Stonebriar Community Church.  

Share This Post

Get our communications

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

More to explore