Leadership Frisco Class XXVI Announced

Class photo

Class Kick Off

The Frisco Chamber of Commerce is pleased to announce the members of Leadership Frisco Class XXVI. The 25 members were selected from a large and competitive pool of applicants. The program year kicked off on Friday, September 9, 2022, at Stonebriar Community Church, with a team-building session led by Human Dynamics, Inc. followed by a dinner featuring a fireside chat with Frisco City Mayor Jeff Cheney and Frisco Chamber President/CEO Tony Felker. On Saturday, September 10, 2022, the class met at a ropes course for team-building exercises facilitated by “Leadership on the Move.”

Presenting Sponsor

This year, Leadership Frisco added sponsorship opportunities to enhance the program. Baylor Scott & White has been named as the presenting sponsor for the 2022-23 program year. “Baylor Scott & White Health is honored to support Leadership Frisco. We are committed to promoting the well-being of all individuals, families and communities and we recognize it takes a village to serve Frisco well – to invest in the development of Frisco leaders further supports our mission!” shared Ryan Gebhart, SVP, President, Baylor Scott & White Medical Center – Centennial.

About Leadership Frisco

Leadership Frisco is a nine-month community leadership program sponsored by the Frisco Chamber of Commerce and led by a volunteer group of past graduates known as the Leadership Frisco Advisory Council. The purpose of the Leadership Frisco program is to develop a pool of qualified, highly motivated individuals interested in expanding their leadership skills, deepening their sense of civic responsibility, and becoming more involved in the Frisco community.

During the program year, a full day each month is dedicated to exploring the inner workings of Frisco’s government, educational system, economic development, service organizations, regional issues, leisure and culture, health services, and public safety. Class members have the opportunity to learn about and practice skills critical to working with volunteers and groups in the community.

Shanna Keaveny, a graduate of Class XIX, and Tim Payne, a graduate of Class XX are serving as Co-Chairs of the Leadership Frisco Advisory Council this year. “These first two days of the program are critical and are arranged to allow the class members to build a sense of trust and to learn each other’s leadership styles,” Keaveny said. Each Leadership Frisco class works together on a project that benefits Frisco. “The kick-off is designed to set the class up for success as they begin to plan and implement a class project. Team-building sets the stage to overcome any challenges created during the project planning process,” Payne shared. Detailed information on each of the past Leadership Frisco class projects can be found at LeadershipFrisco.com.

Leadership Frisco class members will have a graduation ceremony after the completion of the program in May 2023 and will graduate “into Leadership”. The program has been a successful way to encourage involvement in the community and bring up the next generation of leaders. Former Leadership Frisco graduates currently sit on various Boards and Commissions throughout the city, have become elected officials, or volunteer to serve Frisco in continuing to build an outstanding community.

Class XXVI members for the 2022-2023 program year include:

Cindy Badon – ConnectAbility Network & Frisco SAGE
Kamal Bansi – Heritage Association of Frisco
Eric Beshires, MD – Baylor Scott & White Health
Brad Bierman – Holmes Murphy & Associates, LLC
Frank Charles – Dallas Tennis Education and Academy
Tim Davis – Davis Law
Charles Dillahunt – PGA of America
Jeffrey Gregus – Murata Electronics, N. A.
DeAira Holloway – Collin College
Kristen Howell – Childrens Advocacy Center for North Texas
Zahra Jahanyfard – ZAHRAsSTUDIO
Yvette Kelley – Garver
Dr. Jennifer Lunnon, Pharm.D. – Children’s Hospital of Plano, Baylor Frisco, Methodist Addison, HCA
Jeb Matulich – Tumbleweed TexStyles / Frisco ISD
Shannon McKemie – The University of Texas at Dallas
PavanRaj Nellutla- Business Consulting
Sue Park – Frisco ISD Council of PTAs
Dan Peril – Bank of America
Cori Powers – Visit Frisco
Kevin Rackers – Edward Jones
Gary Ramsey – Fannie Mae
Farhat Shaikh, MD – Eating Recovery Center
Rebecca Silvestri – Local Profile magazine
Daniel Troiano – Clark Hill
Sharon White – Frisco ISD

How to Apply

Leadership Frisco logo

Applications for the next class will be placed on LeadershipFrisco.com in May 2023 and due in early June. 

Share This Post

Get our communications

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

More to explore