Calendar join now

Looking Back - Citizens of the Year

Citizen of the Year
Silver Citizen of the Year
Spirit of Frisco
1983Wilber Butler  
1984Dr. Erwin Pink  
1985Randy ElliotBenton Staley 
1986Cloyce BoxJC Grant 
1987Bill SpearsJW "Bill" Christie 
1988Sam RoachHarold Bacchus 
1989Robert WarrenRuth Borchardt 
1990Dayton DuncanDe Northutt 
1991John WeinbergDeeter Smotherman 
1992George PurefoyKaty Almon 
1993Pippa CouvillionVivian McCallumPippa Couvillion
1994Larry EaganElisabeth Pink 
1995Mark BorchardtPete Hosp 
1996Sharon WeinbergBill & Winola PearsonJonathan Reed
1997Ken TalleyPearl Morris 
1998Sue StaffordJo DuncanAudie Adkins
1999Brigid LundWilma FischerGary Burns
2000Rick ReedyTracy "Billy" KingJohn Weinberg
2001Kathy SeeiIsabel SemRuby Nichols
2002Libby MausPolly TadlockAnn Warren
2003Tony FelkerSW ChristieSarah Kimmich
2004Mike SimpsonBob & Thelma GriffinJoni Minett
2005Maher MasoJanice BergSandy Simpson
2006Buddy MinnettSonny & Joann McSpeddenBob Warren
2007Bob & Lyn ChambersBob WarrenConnie Yates
2008Sandy SimpsonBilly Gene PhillipsJerry Holder
2009John LinebergerVicki Blackmon DavisCatherine Fowler
2010Bob AllenBert & Eloise IsbellGerald Perrin
2011Joy WestCharles PearsonBob & Betty Jo King
2012June TaylorErnie EgglestonJane Whitlege
2013Gary CarleyBill & Lois CatesBuddy Minett
2014Peter BurnsDr. Rick ReedySusanne Kerley
2015Jim GandySam RoachAnn Harris
2016Donna SchmittlerJudy IsbellWill Russell
2017Geneva PolsterSammy VaughnTammy Meinershagen
2018Will SowellRita CrowderDarren M. Stevens

About the Awards

The Citizen of the Year Award is given to the outstanding citizen who enhanced our community by their notable contributions and public service.

The Silver Citizen of the Year Award goes to the person, or persons, who have made long-term contributions to the community or contributions of public service to Frisco over the past 25 years.

The Spirit of Frisco Award is given to a person who exemplifies love, dedication, commitment and sincerity towards his or her city and fellow citizens…a person who truly embodies the spirit of our great town.



Collaboration, cooperation, partnerships, and teamwork were all in place... VIEW ARTICLE


New Executive Order: Today Governor Greg Abbott announced a new Executive... VIEW ARTICLE


Need to Know: The City of Frisco has moved its Municipal elections to... VIEW ARTICLE