And The Winner is


It was truly a night of celebration as the Frisco Chamber of Commerce honored outstanding businesses, organizations, and citizens at its Annual Awards Celebration on Friday, January 23, 2024, at the Omni PGA Frisco Resort. The “Celebrate You” theme honored the entire business community and was attended by 680 of Frisco’s most influential business and community leaders.

The Annual Awards Celebration was presented by Texas Health Hospital Frisco. In addition to the awards ceremony, the evening included a cocktail hour with interactive photo opportunities and an opportunity to bid on silent auction items donated by the local business community. The celebration continued into the night with an After-Awards celebration featuring local musical talent, Goga.

Not only do we celebrate the award recipients, but the big winner is Frisco because it is filled with individuals and organizations such as these. Congratulations.

Award Recipients

Admin Professional of the Year - Dolly Chatterjee, Cheney Group
Spirit of Frisco - Craig Moen
Champion of the Arts - Karen White
Ambassador of the Year - Chauny Shivers
Emerging Leader of the Year - Charlie Wendell
Entrepreneur of the Year - Matt and Megin Sharp
Business Excellence Award - Cool Pool People
Employer of the Year - Texas Health Hospital Frisco
President's Award - Karen Kim, Frisco Chamber of Commerce

More Award Winners

Community Champion of the Year Award

Jason Young – Verona Villa Events

Corporate Community Champion of the Year Award


Innovator of the Year Award

Siddarth Nandyala – STEM IT

Nonprofit of the Year Award

Refresh NTX 

Volunteer of the Year Award

Amanda Hall

Citizen of the Year

David Ovard

Board Chair’s Award

Dr. Todd Fouche
Dr. Mike Waldrip

Ambassador Team of the Year

Shivers’ Sharks

Executive of the Year Award

Jeff Cheney – Cheney Group


Legacy Award

Dr. Daryl Trent

For the business awards, a record number of nominations were received this year, and the judges, comprised of local business leaders, were tasked with narrowing down the nominations to one winner, something hard to do in a thriving business community like Frisco. 

Three Frisco citizens were also recognized for their commitment to and enhancement of the community – Citizen of the Year, Legacy Award, and Spirit of Frisco. In addition, the Board Chair and the Chamber President/CEO each give an award to an individual or an organization of their choosing.

A Night of Celebration

More photos soon! Thank you 7 Seconds Media! 

Thank You to Our Sponsors

Thank you to our many sponsors who helped make the night a huge success!

Share This Post

Get our communications

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

More to explore