35th Annual Frisco Number Ones Gala Finalists Announced

Typing on laptop, close-up

35th Annual Frisco Number Ones Gala Finalists Announced

  The Frisco Chamber of Commerce is pleased to announce the finalists for the Business of the Year awards. Winners will be announced at the Frisco Number Ones Gala on Friday, February 1, 2019, at the Embassy Suites, Dallas-Frisco Hotel, Conference Center & Spa, at 7600 John Q. Hammons Drive in Frisco, Texas. Nominations are accepted in October of each year. Applications are then reviewed and judged by the review committee, a cross-section of Frisco business professionals. In addition to the business awards, the Frisco Chamber President and the Chairman of the Board each honor an organization or individual that has made a significant difference to the Frisco Chamber of Commerce during the past year. Three Frisco citizens are also recognized for their commitment to, and enhancement of, the community. “Frisco is fortunate to have such a strong business community comprised of so many outstanding businesses and organizations,” said Tony Felker, President and CEO of the Frisco Chamber of Commerce. “Our annual gala allows the business community to come together to celebrate each other’s successes. This event will certainly be a celebration of Frisco and those that make Frisco number one in so many ways.” “Our goal each year is to create a one-of-a-kind experience at our gala!” said Christi Wilson, Director of Events at the Frisco Chamber of Commerce.  The futuristic evening, themed “Edge of the Future,” includes raffle packages, a fun-filled, interactive welcome reception, and an elegant multi-course dinner with over 700 of Frisco’s most influential business and community leaders. Raffle items donated by the business community help create unique packages. Last year, some of the raffle packages included: a sports fan package, valued at over $11,000; a commissioned custom art package valued at over $15,000; SWAT for a day with the Frisco Police Department; and a dinner with Frisco’s Fire Chief. “The events of the evening would not have been possible without our generous sponsors,” Wilson said. Sponsors include Garver LLC, Town & Country Roofing, Inc., Frisco Economic Development Corporation, CobbFendley, CoServ, and CMT Worldwide. Sponsorship levels and more information can be found at FriscoChamber.com.

Finalists in each category are:


Small Business of the Year

Anderson Agency, Farmers Insurance

Lifestyle Frisco

Tumbleweed TexStyles

Simon | Paschal PLLC

Solutions Automotive


Medium Business of the Year

Asset Panda

Landmark Bank

Parkhill, Smith & Cooper

TIG Real Estate Services, Inc.


Large Business of the Year

Crest Auto Group

Legacy ER & Urgent Care

Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital Plano

University of North Texas


Employer of the Year

Asset Panda

Community Impact Newspaper

Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital Plano

Town & Country Roofing, Inc.


Non-Profit of the Year

American Legion Auxiliary - Peter J. Courcy Post 178

Frisco Association for the Arts

National Breast Cancer Foundation


Young Professional of the Year

Heather Canterbury, Frisco Fastpacs

Kristin Grammar, TIG Real Estate Services, Inc.

Michael Howard, Parkhill, Smith & Cooper

Ashley Miller, National Breast Cancer Foundation


Developer of the Year


Frisco Station Partners

Scottish Rite for Children


Entrepreneur of the Year

Suad Bejtovic, Suad Bejtovic Photography

Christie Hutchinson, QCC Healthcare Consultants

Rex Kurzius, Asset Panda

Brian Wysong and Jeb Matulich, Tumbleweed TexStyles


Volunteer of the Year

Ann Anderson, Anderson Agency, Farmers Insurance

Suad Bejtovic, Suad Bejtovic Photography

Nicole Lynn, Decluttered Spaces & Paws and Homes

John Talkington, Apex Network Solutions

Share This Post

Get our communications

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

More to explore