The 2023 Annual Awards Gala: A Magical Night of Recognition and Inspiration

The Annual Awards Gala was held last week, and it was a night to remember! From the moment the guests arrived, the energy in the room was electric. With the sounds of laughter and chatter filling the air, it was clear that this was going to be an unforgettable evening for more than 600 guests that attended.

The night began with a cocktail hour, complete with live music, a champagne wall, delicious hor d’oeuvres, and a variety of interactive activities which kept the guests engaged and entertained. An opportunity to win raffle prizes and large-ticket silent auction items created an additional element of fun for the guests.

The program portion of the event kicked-off with a breathtaking illusion performed by Magician ZaK Mirz, setting the stage for an evening full of surprises. The awards ceremony was the highlight of the night, and it was inspiring to see so many talented and hardworking individuals being recognized for their successes. (See the full list of finalists and winners below) In between awards, guests were entertained by Zak, who kept them on the edge of their seats with his illusions and sleight of hand..

We also took a moment to acknowledge the incredible sponsors who made the Annual Awards Gala possible. Brett Lee, President at Texas Health Frisco, said, “Texas Health Hospital is proud to once again be the presenting sponsor for the Chamber Annual Awards Gala. The business community has much to celebrate this year and we are honored to be a part of that celebration.” We are grateful for the support of Texas Health Frisco, our presenting sponsor, and all of our other sponsors, who helped make this event a reality. Without their support, this celebration of recognition of the business community would not have been possible.

The atmosphere throughout the entire evening was relaxed and celebratory, with guests mingling, taking photos, and making memories that will last a lifetime. As the night came to a close, guests left the gala feeling inspired, connected, and filled with a sense of community. The Annual Awards Gala, now in its XX year, is a testament to the power of collaboration and the impact that can be achieved when we come together to celebrate our successes.

In conclusion, the 2023 Annual Awards Gala was a night to remember, and we are already looking forward to next year’s event. A huge thank you to everyone who made this night possible, and we can’t wait to see what the future holds for this celebration of success and community!

And the winners are...

Admin of the Year Award

Amy Fedele – Altair Global – Winner
Gigi Correll – Century 21 Judge Fite Company
Tracy Bartholomew – Baylor Scott & White Medical Center – Centennial

Business Excellence Award

Collin College
Cookie Society
First United Bank – Frisco Preston
La Finca Coffee & Bakery – Winner
Medical City Frisco
Texas Health – Winner

Champion of the Arts Award

Bahar Studio
Sweetwaters Coffee & Tea Craig Ranch
Visual Arts Guild of Frisco – Winner

Corporate Community Champion Award

Baylor Scott & White Medical Center – Centennial
Credit Union of Texas – Winner
Texas Health

Emerging Leader of the Year Award

Charlie Wendell – Melody of Hope
Trapper Pace – Altair Global
Vicki Chen – Community Impact Frisco – Winner

Employer of the Year Award

Altair Global – Winner
CORE Construction
Texas Health Frisco 

Entrepreneur of the Year Award

Carrie Ermence – Lone Star Roots
Dominic Parks – Chef NIC & Co
Donny Churchman – Nack Development – Winner

Executive Leader of the Year Award

Matthew Reiter – Whitley Penn
Scott Burchett – Frisco RoughRiders
Will Pearce – New York Life Insurance Company – Winner

Innovator of the Year Award

Argent Edges Kiosk Video Gaming
Makers Gym – Winner

Newcomer of the Year Award

H-E-B – Winner
PGA of America
Wiley X

Non-Profit of the Year Award

LatterHouse Decor
Melody of Hope – Winner
Refresh Frisco

Volunteer of the Year Award

Amanda Lagan – Winner
Kate Bologna
Susie Fogerson

Ambassador of the Year Award

Chauny Shivers – Shield Your Life

Ambassador Team of the Year Award

White’s Warriors:

Team Lead: Sharon White – Frisco ISD

Thor Anderson- American Legion

Michelle Burlison – Schooley Mitchell of Dallas

Sangita Datta – Datta Insurance Services

Carrie Ermence – Lone Star Roots

Genice Lee – Harvest Estate and Appraisal Services

Carrolee Moore – CMC Marketing Company

Patrick Nganga – 1 Community Financial Group

Chauny Shivers – Shield Your Life Advisors

Stuart Snook – Edward Jones

John Tanner – LegalShield

Sandy Tutwiler – Tutor Doctor Frisco/McKinney

Chairman’s Award

PGA Frisco, including the Professional Golfers’ Association of America, Omni Hotels & Resorts, the City of Frisco and Frisco ISD

President’s Award

Baylor Scott & White – Centennial

Share This Post

Get our communications

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

More to explore