Frisco Chamber of Commerce

2024 Annual Award Nominations

Recognizing the Business Community and Outstanding Citizens of Frisco

A Night

To Celebrate

What to know

The Frisco Chamber of Commerce is excited to recognize the outstanding businesses, organizations, and citizens at its Annual Award Gala this year. The gala, presented by Texas Health Frisco, is attended by over 600 of Frisco’s most influential business and community leaders. Nominations for awards are accepted and reviewed by a cross-section of Frisco business professionals, that make up the review committee.

Nominate yourself, or another business, organization, or individual for the 2024 annual awards no later than Friday, January 12, 2024.

Important Information:

  • Winners are selected on merit, not quantity of nominations submitted.
  • Self nomination is strongly encouraged, so our committee can get a first-hand account of your accomplishments.
  • Self nominations are limited to two categories.

Winners will be announced at the Annual Award Gala on February 23, 2024.

Let's Get


The Nomination Process is Now Closed.

And the Nominees Are...

Admin Professional of the Year

  • Dolly Chatterjee – Cheney Group Watch Video
  • Shirley Sanders – New York Life

Business Excellence Award

Champion of the Arts Award

  • Ash Singh – Sweetwater Coffee & Tea
  • Charlie Wendell – Melody of Hope Watch Video
  • Debra Mitchell – Sweetwater Coffee & Tea
  • Jasmine’s Beat ® Adaptive Dance Company Watch Video
  • Julia Buckelew – Bravo Physio & Wellness, PLLC Watch Video
  • Karen White – Frisco Association of the Arts
  • Zahra Jahanyfard – Bahar Studio Watch Video

Community Champion of the Year Award

Emerging Leader of the Year Award

  • Audrey Henvey – Star Local Media/Frisco Enterprise Watch Video
  • Carrolee Moore – CMC Marketing Company  Watch Video
  • Charlie Wendell – Melody of Hope Watch Video
  • Dr. Porchia James – About Face Oral & Facial Surgery, PLLC
  • Ennanuel Oti-Nkrumah – New York Life
  • Karen Cunningham – Intrust HR
  • Karen Ladany – Frisco Garden Club Watch Video
  • Kenny Carr – Texas Health Hospital Frisco
  • Kerry Robertson – Gamechanger Church Watch Video
  • Lauren Laake – Baylor Scott & White Health
  • Neetu Rishi – The Success Door Watch Video
  • Samantha Douty – Community Impact Watch Video

Employer of the Year Award

Entrepreneur of the Year Award

  • Aditya Varanasi – Awarity Watch Video
  • Carrie Ermence – Lone Star Roots
  • Kimberley Wartell – Housewarmers
  • Matt Sharp – KidStrong
  • Rick Rogers – Star Local Media Watch Video
  • Sangita Datta – Datta Insurance Services Watch Video
  • Scott Johnson – ZapStand Watch Video

Executive Leader of the Year Award

  • Jeff Cheney – Cheney Group
  • Michael Scovel – New York Life
  • Rick Rogers – Star Local Media Watch Video

Innovator of the Year Award

Nonprofit of the Year Award

Volunteer of the Year Award

Admin Professional of the Year Award

This individual must currently serve in an administrative role - supporting executive(s), department(s) and/or regions at for-profit or nonprofit organizations.

Business Excellence Award

This company must have an established reputation and demonstrate excellence in management, marketing, customer services and integrity.

Champion of the Arts Award

An organization or individual that demonstrates a passion for the arts in Frisco and has made a significant contribution to the arts community and community as a whole.

Employer of the Year Award

A company or organization that fosters a creative, collaborative workplace culture to enhance performance and sustain a competitive advantage with opportunities for growth.

Entrepreneur of the Year Award

Individuals who are nominated should be the founder or current executive responsible for the day-to-day operations of the business.

Executive Leader of the Year Award

The Executive Leader of the Year award recognizes outstanding local leadership of an organization or Board.

Innovator of the Year Award

This individual or organization utilizes new methods, ideas, partnerships or products, to the betterment of the community.

Nonprofit of the Year Award

A 501(c) organization that is tirelessly focused on serving the community.

Volunteer of the Year Award

An individual whose volunteer activities benefit the community and/or the Frisco Chamber in a significant positive or unique way.

Citizen Award Nominations

Citizen of the Year Award

The Citizen of the Year Award is given to the outstanding citizen who enhanced our community by their notable contributions and public service over the past 12 months.

Legacy Award

The Legacy Award, formerly known as the Silver Citizen Award, goes to the person or persons, who have made long-term contributions to the community or contributions of public service to Frisco over the past 25 years.

Spirit of Frisco Award

The Spirit of Frisco Award is given to an individual that exemplifies love, dedication, commitment and sincerity towards his or her city and fellow citizens…a person who truly embodies the spirit of our great city.

You've Been Nominated

Lights, Camera, Action

Submit a Quick Video

Now the fun begins! This is a new element added this year and is optional but a great way to stand out in front of our panel of judges! You’ll want to convince them that you (or a business or individual you nominated) is a clear winner. Keep your videos simple and most importantly, have fun!

Lights, Camera, Celebrate You!

Plan Your Message: What is the spirit of your business? Let your video answer that.

Pick Your Cast: This is the time to showcase the faces behind the business – be it the visionary owner, the dedicated team, or your cherished clients.

Shoot Your Video: Use your phone (landscape mode, please) and capture the essence of your business in a minute or less. It’s about the story, not the tools!
Tip: Seek a well-lit space and clear audio.

Sending Large Files: Got a hefty video? No worries. Use Google Drive, Dropbox, or WeTransfer to send your video to Karen at

Stay Informed

Latest News